Loading Events
This event has passed.

The 8th annual National Day of Civic Hacking will take place Saturday, September 12, 2020.

Join Code for Hawaii, Code for America, and the Brigade Network for the 2020 National Day of Civic Hacking (NDoCH), which brings together civic leaders, public servants, designers, coders, and engaged citizens to partner with local government and community groups to tackle some of our toughest challenges.

This year, we invite you to join us for a day of collective action to help those most in need of social safety net services during COVID-19. Have other pressing issues in your community that you’d like to work on? You’re welcome to join too! Everyone is welcome! No previous experience, expertise, or prep-work required!

Please register online here (click on the “Register Here” button): https://www.codeforamerica.org/events/national-day-of-civic-hacking-2020

VOTE on Our Project(s) for Code for Hawaii National Day of Civic Hacking 2020
Vote Here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScDROyKZewtW8dYgOyI7ISd2BhdafT99R38AY9QflOLOJaNig/viewform

More information will be posted over the next few weeks on the Code For Hawaiʻi website about activities specific to Code for Hawaiʻi.

Here’s the tentative schedule for the day. All events will be conducted ONLINE via Zoom.

Please note: 6am-8am HST – These Activities will be ON YOUR OWN

6am – 7am HST (12 pm ET / 9 am PT /) – Optional: Code for America Keynote Event

7am – 8am HST (1 pm ET / 10 am PT /) – Optional: Learn about the action you will be taking for the day
________

9am HST – Optional: Code for Hawai’i Watch Keynote Event (recorded earlier)

10am – 3:30pm HST: Gather, Review Day’s Goals and Projects + Work

3:30pm – 4pm HST – Reflections, Share + End of Day (Pau Ka Hana)

Find more information about Code for Hawaii, Code for America, and the Brigade Network here:
http://www.codeforhawaii.org/
https://www.codeforamerica.org/
https://brigade.codeforamerica.org/